Fleece baby swaddle blanket

Standard

My daughter had grown out of the small Kiddopotomus SwaddleMe wrap so I decided to make her a larger one. I purchased a fleece throw blanket from Goodwill for $1.50 and drafted a pattern from the small wrap. I then enlarged my pattern by an inch all around.

Then I cut the pieces from the fleece blanket, darted, added the grippy patches(found that scraps from a brown sweater seemed to work best), made and basted on the hook velcro tabs, bound the top edges and then attached the two main pieces together. I’m bummed that I didn’t have anything blue that would grip the hook tape as well as this sweater. It looks a little ghetto. But it does work!

And here it is next to the small one I copied.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

