Mason Jar Covers

Standard

I just love the country look of checked covers for mason jars! But the usual method of cutting circles with pinking sheers is just too disposable for me. I wanted covers that could be washed and last years. So I dug  around in my stash for this shirt:

and cut out circles the size of a luncheon plate. I also used scraps from an old yellow sheet for the lining circles. I was able to get 8 large mouth jar covers from this one shirt and I think they are so cute!

I plan to make a stack of these to put in my gift box. A jar of something homemade or a bargain candle covered in one of these would be a great hostess, thank you or last minute gift!

Leave a Reply

