White Swag Curtain with Fabric Flowers

Standard

I made this quick curtain for my retro kitchen out of two scraps as part of a scrap challenge. It’s a bit small lengthwise but I had to use the entire scrap of white I had to even get this much. The fabric flowers were made using the tutorial at Pink Paper Peppermints (http://kindawonderful.typepad.com/pink_paper_peppermints/2008/06/rounded-petal-fabric-flowers-31-crafty-flowers-in-31-days–day-23.html ). I wasn’t a fan of the pattern. I used 2 inch squares instead of the recommended 3 inch squares since my red check scrap was so small. I was able to make 2 flowers with 6 petals but the rest are four. I just thought the hole in the center of the six petal flower was so big I would have needed a 1 inch diameter button to cover it. Oh well, they still turned out cute enough for my curtain!

~Those plants you see are my hubby’s projects. He’s trying to “save” them. *sigh*

Leave a Reply

