Buttons!

Standard

Anyone collect buttons? I have three big spice jars full along with a baggie of old buttons on cards. 90% of them are nothing special and 100% have no value at all except to me.

 But I love retro looking shank buttons. I also love real shell buttons and opaque buttons in 1930’s or sea glass colors.

 Looking through my buttons is sooo relaxing! I plan to make a button sampler “quilt” as a wall hanging sometime this year so I can keep my beauties on display.

Here are some of my favorites:

Leave a Reply

