Sleeping Cap Prototype

Standard

I’ve wanted a sleeping cap for years so I did some internet browsing to find a shape that might work for me. I chose a basic stovepipe. I used an old t-shirt and cut two circles and a large rectangle(head circumference X 16 inches with seam allowance). I folded the rectangle in half lengthwise and sewed the raw edges to the double layer circles. Then I sewed the back seam. 15 minutes start to finish.
It’s very serviceable and comfortable but I look truly frightening in it. So I need to find a more suitable style so I don’t scare my husband and kids.

One response »

Leave a Reply

