Cloche Hat

Standard

I bought a cardigan sweater in a thrift store bag sale just because it had some great embroidery. I tried altering the sweater first(It was a medium and I’m an XS)and that didn’t work very well so I sent it back to my storage bins while waited for a good idea. I got one the other day when I saw this site: http://www.leenas.com/English/sew_hats.html . It took about 6 hours of measuring, designing, cutting and hand sewing to get the finished, lined hat. I’m soooo happy with it!

Before:

im002772

And after:

im002785

I love comments!

4 responses »

  1. That is great!! I have missed your sewing projects–couldn’t find your blog–thanks for reposting it! You are now in my favorites and I’m heading to my sewing room–you continue to inspire me to get creative. Keep up the fantastic work!!

Leave a Reply

