A Quick Baby Quilt

Standard

A couple of years ago I made a quick baby quilt for my newborn niece. I had a 3 year old and a 1 year old at the time so I made it a simple square of vintage fabric bordered in black striped fabric. My kids loved looking at black and white patterns when they were little so I thought it would be a nice tummy time quilt. I machine quilted it in concentric squares. Well my niece loved it so much that she wore huge holes in it. So when she and her family came visiting in August and I saw the condition of her lovey I decided to whip up a replacement. This was incredibly quick to make, less than 2 hours.

E's replacement quilt
Leave a Reply

